Better Link Advertising

February 1, 2010  |  by Ari  |  Link Building

Sorry for the lack of posting, life events and projects that actually generate ROI have priority right now.

Anyway if you’re a web publisher and get an email from Better Link Advertising, that ends with:

don’t have the biggest budget, but hopefully there is a reasonable price we could arrange. Please let me know if you’re interested, and if not thanks for your time.

Then you need to know that it’s actually Geary Interactive, and I imagine they have a rather large budget.


12 Comments


  1. Excuse me for being contrary (hehe), but I’m scratching my head wondering about this post. The link you supplied is a site that never opens for me, so I can’t actually check it out. Maybe if I could, all would be clear, but I’m not sure that would help. I guess I want to know more, rather than reading this, and saying, “so?”. Surely there’s a really good point in there but I’m just not getting what it is. (could very well be my own fault in that). :) How about a hint?

  2. Donna,
    Their site is down.. They are masquerading as BetterLinkAdvertising.com and trying to buy text links for pennies on the dollars.. I thought I would make their life a bit more difficult.

  3. LOL, ok, *now* I get the point. Thanks for clarifying that for me. I knew you’d have a good reason for the post, I just couldn’t figure out what it was. :)

  4. Hi Ari, how do you know it is Geary? Not much detail on the betterlinkadvertising.com site, anonymous DNS, and using 1and1.com to hide.

  5. Ah, I’m too cheap to pay for their historical tools so all I see is the current registration info. But I’ll believe you on this. :-) Thanks!

  6. Thanks for this info. I just received the very same email with the request to put a text link on my home page for $70 for the year. My site sells t-shirts. The link was for another t-shirt website.

  7. Just received their email. Did a Google search and arrives here. Thanks for the info. Will just ignore them.

  8. Sorry, I don’t quite get it? I just got the same sort of an email. Shall I treat it as a scam?

  9. I got one from them as well on behalf of a client, poor grammar, looked like a scam, but I sent them a quote for an outrageous rate and I’ll see what happens. I figure if they’re going to waste my time, I might as well get a bit of theirs in return.

  10. Why give them a do-follow link for essentially doing bad?

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Better Link Advertising

02/01/2010 • Sorry for the lack of posting, life events and projects that actually generate ROI have priority right now. Anyway if you're...Read More

Please link to this post with BPovia

12/28/2009 • I do not take kindly to outsourced phillipino/chinese companies spamming my blog. See (http://www.ariozick.com/how-you-can-spam-google-local-for-fun-and-profit-in-10-easy-steps/#comment-461) Please link to this post with BPovia,...Read More

Link Building Interview: Wiep Knol

12/09/2009 • This week the ever elusive Link Building Interview returns with Wiep Knol, link builder extraordinaire. Find out more about Wiep...Read More

Why I’m not worried about Personalized Search or Caffeine (And why you shouldn’t be either)

12/08/2009 • Webmasters and SEO firms everywhere are all in a tizzy over the announcement last week about personalized search being turned...Read More